Feb. 29, 2020 to Dania beach Hilton garden

I’m up at 7:30am too early to rise but it’s time to get ready to leave and go south. The cruise leaves tomorrow! I packed everything the last couple of days so I feel I got it all done. BUT our one suitcase is only 39lbs? That never happens! Oh well.

We get ready, our cats are quite suspicious, they know we are leaving and they are going to their uncles house with the two dogs!

We have breakfast and pack up the car. Can’t find the black cat! Yup He is binding in the futon. I had to grab him by the neck, I felt awful. I hope he is ok. He is no longer talking to me!

We drop them off. My white cat makes the dogs go crazy by strutting in front of them. They have a gate! I remember last time we went away my son woke up and the white cat was sitting on his couch, he jumped the gate! Luckily the dogs were sleeping…that’s an oh vey!

We hit the road by noon. Down south on 95. We stop to get my pilot 24 oz coffee mug filled. He finds the coupon for today and it’s free pizza slice and coffee! It was delicious we shared it’s huge!

We did hit traffic but not to bad. We checked into Hilton garden nice place. We decide to eat at My Big Fat Greek Restaurant. I had a gyro platter which was wonderful. It comes with hummus made with white beans and was excellent! The food is fantastic! The portions are gigantic! We went early so we missed the music and belly dancer. We have been here before with our dear friends and we reminisced hoping we cruise again with them sometime.

We go back to our room and relax. I take a shower it felt good. Time to chill and get ready to cruise tomorrow. I’m ready for a vacation.

4 thoughts on “Feb. 29, 2020 to Dania beach Hilton garden

  1. Your dear friends want to cruise with you all again!!! Jealous of your dinner at My Big Fat Greek Restaurant. Have a wonderful cruise and keep writing your blog Love Marsh Ken and The Pack

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment