AUGUST 27, YEMASSEE SOUTH CAROLINA

I wake up and the cat and he are sleeping. I decided to exercise. I didn’t wake anyone right away as I started my routine in bed. There is stretching and all sorts of leg lifting for my hips. They do work. I hate to admit it because then I have to continue doing them.

Then I go downstairs and do my lunges and squats with weights. Then I do more weight stuff. I end with balance exercises. It takes about 40 minutes total. The good news I lost .5lbs. You gotta start somewhere.

During the rest of the day, I don’t remember what I did. Oh, I took a shower. Then go thru the emails and facebook and promotions. It takes forever to go thru that, and forget it if there is an issue. which always finds it way to me.

I made cod fish in a broth, and it tasted pretty good. We had delicious sweet corn on the cob, too. I restrained from the butter. I only had 1.5 glasses of wine.

We went out to take a walk, and the folks who own the Brinkley RV were sitting outside. We had to talk with them. It turned out they were very nice. They were interesting to talk with, and we were out there until it got dark and were being eaten by bugs. It’s too bad they left this morning, or I would have gotten their info to keep in touch.

Well, that’s all I have. I am honored you stopped by to read my blog. If you are in the path of the storm, please be safe.

Hope I made you smile

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “AUGUST 27, YEMASSEE SOUTH CAROLINA

  1. Great blog post! I enjoyed reading about your exercise routine and the progress you’ve made. It’s always inspiring to see someone taking steps towards a healthier lifestyle. I also appreciate your honesty about the challenges of going through emails and dealing with issues that come up. My logical question for you is: How do you stay motivated to continue with your exercise routine despite the challenges that may arise? Great blog post! I enjoyed reading about your exercise routine and the progress you’ve made. It’s always inspiring to see someone taking steps towards a healthier lifestyle. I also appreciate your honesty about the challenges of going through emails and dealing with issues that come up. My logical question for you is: How do you stay motivated to continue with your exercise routine despite the challenges that may arise?

    Like

Leave a comment